Intro Post

Greetings, Earthlings. This is my first blog post. I’m starting this blog as a pet project while I figure the rest of my life out. I wanted to have a specific direction for my blog, and it was suggested that I simply write about issues that I care about. Well, the issues that I personally care about the most concern the environment and conservation, so that is what I am going to write about. This isn’t just going to be a current events blog, and I don’t want it to get overly political as that’s not the facet I am most interested in. I really just want to discuss science-based environmental issues that I think are important or just plain awesome, and pretty much anything else nature- or animal-related (I am a zoologist, after all). I may write some articles about debunking common misconceptions that are often perpetrated by popular media (hello Theory of Evolution? Theory of Gravity?!). Heck, I may even write about cryptozoology sometimes. I do so love a good story. 😉

About Caitlin

I’m a 27-year-old female Homo sapiens. Lifelong nature lover, world traveler, zoologist, foodie, scuba enthusiast and certified Divemaster, lover of books, and herder of cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Intro Post

  1. Caitlin Gray says:

    you need to figure out how to link your blog to Facebook so I can “like” it. 🙂

    • Caitlin says:

      Well, I’ve been posting links to it on Facebook when I make a new post (which I should do again soon! Just been busy). It’s better if you actually comment here though, Facebook is creepy.

Leave a Reply

